: Dodgy 225 F1's on Pistonheads



Nate187
06-11-2007, 18:06:10
Im on the lookout for a 225 in my area and this one came up for sale last night in Chester...

http://www.pistonheads.com/sales/283739.htm

I then thought it looks very similar to another car for sale in the west midlands, and then noticed 2 of the pics are the same, its the same car!

http://www.pistonheads.com/sales/263203.htm

Both contacts have different phone numbers too, so whats going on?

MeganeChick
06-11-2007, 18:47:40
the first link now says 'advert withdrawn' so may have been a mistake?

awww i wish i cud have that car - looks lovely! :D

andyp74199
06-11-2007, 19:28:22
in the 2nd ad it claims to have a "limited slip differential" .. but i didnt think the first F1's had it, only the newer r26 F1's...

Nate187
06-11-2007, 20:36:57
oh yeah the later Chester ad has now been withdrawn, maybe it was dodgy

MeganeChick
06-11-2007, 20:42:12
well it might have been a mistake by the website getting the wrong car with the wrong details etc?

who knows?