Megane replacement - MeganeSport.net
Google Search
MeganeSport.net is the premier Megane Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Upcoming Events for the Next 14 Day(s)

Thread: Megane replacement

Share/Bookmark

Car
      Misano red Audi RS4

Default Megane replacement

So as some of you will be aware, I have been toying with getting rid of the RS250 for a couple of months, for no reason other than I was getting a bit bored with it. After 4 years in my 225 which although a bit rattly and squeaky, was (in my opinion) a raw driving car - no LSD, just a lot of power. Compared to this, I always found my 2 years in the 250 a little 'boring' - great car, well built and some power, but apart from the first 6 months it never really put a smile on my face. I can't explain why.

Anyway, I started to look around for a replacement - I knew I didn't want to go down the Focus ST / Golf R / Civic Type R route. I did look at the Mercedes A45 AMG, but they are still commanding big money, and I wouldn't be able to justify the cost. This led me on to the Audi RS4 - a car I've always really liked the look of, but didn't know much about......