Megane Sport Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
148 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
just booked with focused events is anybody else going or up for it?
This will be my 1st track day so I have booked the instruction for £25 to get me started.
can someone give me a rough idea of how much fuel i might use throughout the day so that im not carrying extra weight if i don't need to.
As its my first time and i imagine i will be taking it relatively steady are uprated pads a must or will std ones be ok?
i am currently using conti sport contact 3's all round with 5mm(ish) tread left, should i prepare to buy new rubber after the day are they likely to have a few miles left in them? also what pressures should i be putting in the tyres?
thanks, Ryan

·
Premium Member
3,215 Posts
just booked with focused events is anybody else going or up for it?
This will be my 1st track day so I have booked the instruction for £25 to get me started.
can someone give me a rough idea of how much fuel i might use throughout the day so that im not carrying extra weight if i don't need to.
As its my first time and i imagine i will be taking it relatively steady are uprated pads a must or will std ones be ok?
i am currently using conti sport contact 3's all round with 5mm(ish) tread left, should i prepare to buy new rubber after the day are they likely to have a few miles left in them? also what pressures should i be putting in the tyres?
thanks, Ryan
hi mate. instruction is the best thing you have brought so far really worth it IMO.
fuel it depends obviously how long your out but I would expect around a tank to a tank and a half.
standard pads are fine especially if it's your first time just make sure your fluid is fresh and give yourself and the car plenty of rest time.