Megane Sport Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
276 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi all

i am looking at going on a skiing holiday with a couple of mate in jan-feb time. as it will my first time skiing i have no clue where the best places are to go, what to look out for when booking or what sort of price we should be expecting..

we are looking for somewhere that is not for pro's, somewhere that has good night life as we don't want to be stuck in at nights. we are not to fussed about traveling from the airport but the closer the better!!

thanks for your help
chris

·
Registered
2,639 Posts
Meribel, trois valees france

Im a ski instructor and had a whole season just in trois valees. Best skiing all round from beginner to expert and the best apres ski and nightlife ive had skiing.

You can pick up flight from stansted to either grenoble, lyon or geneva all 1hr30 flights for £30-£100 and then 150-200 a week hire car again 1hr30 drive to resort.

Lift passes about £40 a day. Cant comment on hotels/appartments as i have my own place

·
Registered
1,989 Posts
You cant beat Andorra (between france and spain) for sking. (very well priced)

And especialy the Hotel 'Sport Harmitage'...

See....

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g190404-d638418-Reviews-Sport_Hotel_Hermitage_Spa-Soldeu_Canillo_Parish.html

I have been every year for the last 7. We keep going back to the same place as the Hotel is out of this world, the spa is fooking fantastic. And as to the Slopes. There is more than enough ski runs that you couldn't do them all if you never went down the same one twice in two weeks. Plenty for all grades of skiers.

And one other thing I like is the gondals up to the slops are in the lobby of the Hotel itself.

Also the apres ski... You would be in for a treat.

Here is one review....